Sign up for our newsletter and receive our offers

©2019 Maison LARZUL
Rue Henri Lautredou
29720 Plonéour-Lanvern
Tel: +33 (0)2 98 82 68 68

Legal Notices

Web site designed by Step'com

Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.33.pn
Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.24.pn
Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.15.pn

The historic brand of the Larzul business, Maison Larzul offers a range of recipes that marries our main values: tradition, naturalness and conviviality.
 
Tradition is the bedrock of our cooking. Above all, the recipes and products of Maison Larzul are based on the culinary traditions of our regions.
 
Of course, it begins with Brittany, where everything started in the small village of Plonéour-Lanvern on the coast of South Finistère. An extraordinary area that has, since time began, benefited from a great culinary tradition that draws both on the land and the sea. Maison Larzul is a perfect illustration of this, with the ready-cooked offal recipes which made its name and the canned fine seafood which remind us that our workshop is only a few kilometres from the beaches of Finistère.

Recipes from the South West, the heart of French gastronomy, also have an important place in the range offered by our brand. Instead of locking itself into its home region, Maison Larzul has sought to bring together regional recipes from around France.  A new Larzul factory is now based in Tonneins, at the heart of Lot et Garonne to the south of Bordeaux. Large forests provide venison, game, there are red fruit terrines, hazelnuts, alcohol-based drinks, marinades and even morels. The Causses and Combes are home to bilberries, oyster mushrooms and other delicacies. The expertise accumulated over time must not be lost and we aim to use our skills in the place where they are best exploited, keeping hold of the thread which unites men and women around a sense of taste and the pleasure there is in eating well.

Naturalness is also one the unchanging foundations of our recipes. No long words, just our desire to respect the traditions of family dishes and the ingredients that go into them. At Maison Larzul we are particularly proud of the labels on our products. For example, the label for ‘Rillettes Pur Porc Fermier’ lists: shoulder, fat, rind and ham from free range pork (French origin), salt and pepper. And that's all. No additives: no flavouring, no preservatives or flavour enhancers.

Finally, we get to conviviality - well yes, we are finally there! At Maison Larzul, since 1906, we have been creating family dishes with traditional ingredients for just one good reason : to gather men and women around delicious food. There we have said it. Let us meet and share the culinary delights of our wonderful land, particularly at a time when globalisation seems so threatening. We will always keep this in mind.

MAISON LARZUL PRODUCT RANGE

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

©2019 Maison LARZUL

Rue Henri Lautredou

29720 Plonéour-Lanvern

Tél : 02 98 82 68 68

Mentions légales

Site web créé par Step'com

Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.33.pn
Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.24.pn
Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.15.pn

Marque historique de l'entreprise Larzul, Maison Larzul propose une gamme de recettes alliant nos trois principales valeurs : la tradition, la naturalité et la convivialité. 

 

La tradition est le socle de notre cuisine. Avant toute chose, les recettes et produits de Maison Larzul, font référence aux différentes traditions culinaires de nos régions.

 

A commencer par la Bretagne bien sûr, là où tout à débuté dans le petit village de Plonéour-Lanvern sur les côtes du Finistère sud. Un territoire extraordinaire qui bénéficie depuis toujours d’une grande tradition culinaire tournée aussi bien vers la terre que vers la mer. Maison Larzul en est la parfaite illustration avec des recettes d’abats cuisinés qui ont fait sa renommée mais aussi une gamme de conserves fines de la mer, rappelant que l’atelier de fabrication n’est qu’à quelques kilomètres des plages finistériennes.

 

Mais aussi le Sud Ouest, haute terre de la gastronomie française, qui a pris une place importante dans les recettes proposées par la marque. Au lieu de s’enfermer sur son territoire d’origine, Maison Larzul a souhaité au contraire fédérer les gastronomies régionales. Une nouvelle unité Larzul est basée à Tonneins, au cœur du Lot-et-Garonne. Les profondeurs forestières donnent les venaisons, gibiers, terrines aux baies rouges, noisettes, alcools, marinades ...morilles ! Les Causses et les Combes font les airelles, les pleurotes ... Le savoir-faire accumulé au fil des temps ne doit pas se perdre et nous souhaitons utiliser le tour de main à l’endroit où l’on sait faire, en gardant tendu ce fil qui unit les hommes et les femmes autour du bon goût et du plaisir de bien manger.

 

La naturalité fait également partie du socle immuable de nos recettes. Pas de grand discours, juste l’envie de respecter cette cuisine de famille et les ingrédients qui la composent. Chez Maison Larzul nous sommes particulièrement fiers des étiquettes de nos produits. Par exemple celle de nos « Rillettes pur porc fermier » : épaule, gras, couenne et jambon de porc fermier (origine France), sel et poivre. Et c’est tout ! Aucun additif : pas d’arômes, ni de conservateurs, ni d’exhausteurs de goût.

Enfin la convivialité. Tout ça pour ça ... et bien oui ! Au sein de la Maison Larzul nous mettons en œuvre depuis 1906 une cuisine familiale et naturelle pour une seule et bonne raison : réunir les hommes et les femmes autour d’un bon plat ! Voilà notre ambition affichée. Réunissons-nous et partageons les richesses culinaires de notre beau pays en ces temps difficiles de la mondialisation. Nous garderons ce cap !

GAMMES DE PRODUITS MAISON LARZUL