Sign up for our newsletter and receive our offers

©2019 Maison LARZUL
Rue Henri Lautredou
29720 Plonéour-Lanvern
Tel: +33 (0)2 98 82 68 68

Legal Notices

Web site designed by Step'com

Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.33.pn
Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.24.pn
Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.15.pn

Everything started in 1906 in Plonéour-Lanvern, near Quimper in Finistère. Noël Larzul was a welder at the canning factory.  His wife Anna was a good cook.
 
The disappearance of sardines meant unemployment. In the family kitchen Noël reacted by starting a business that used local recipes such as tongue in sauce and lobster stew. A salesman from Lyon, met by chance, made the products more widely available and the Larzul cannery was launched.
 
In 1920 Joseph took over from his father. He distributed in the South of France and began to export to the USA, sending langoustines à l'américaine, offal and prepared vegetables.
 
In the nineteen fifties, Jean and Jacques, the third generation launched ready-prepared dishes.
 
In 1980 Jean put his sons in charge; Michel and Jean-Pierre Larzul modernised the business with as its watchwords: relaxation, working as a team, respecting tradition and natural ingredients while keeping an eye on the future.

All through our history our expertise has been passed from generation to generation. Today Emmanuelle Vaché, the managing director of Maison Larzul, works alongside Michel Larzul to continue this tradition.

MAISON LARZUL SHOP > See opening times
Atelier Larzul - Rue Henri Lautredou, 29720 Plonéour-Lanvern

In a world that tends to dehumanise, perturb and break down relations between individuals (globalization, new technologies, telephony, the Internet), we are convinced that food is one of the last bastions of civilised humanity, encouraging conviviality between friends and bringing families together.


Beyond our profession and expertise and imbued with our traditions and heritage we, at the heart of the Maison Larzul, want to play an active role in maintaining family traditions with our current and future specialities. To do this we try to go beyond our manufacturing role and defend life's fundamental values and those of France’s cultural heritage.

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

©2019 Maison LARZUL

Rue Henri Lautredou

29720 Plonéour-Lanvern

Tél : 02 98 82 68 68

Mentions légales

Site web créé par Step'com

Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.33.pn
Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.24.pn
Capture d’écran 2018-10-19 à 11.48.15.pn

Tout a commencé en 1906 à Plonéour-Lanvern, près de Quimper dans le Finistère. Noël Larzul était soudeur à la conserverie. Sa femme Anna, cuisinait bien. 

 

Crise de la sardine, chômage ... Dans la cuisine familiale, Noël réagit et démarre à son compte une production de recettes locales : langues en sauce, ragoûts de homard... Un représentant lyonnais rencontré par hasard met les produits sur orbite : la conserverie Larzul était lancée. 

 

En 1920, Joseph prend le relais de son père. Il distribue vers le midi de la France, exporte aux USA : langoustines à l’américaine, abats et légumes cuisinés ...

 

Dans les années 50, Jean et Jacques, troisième génération, lancent les plats cuisinés.

 

A partir de 1980, Jean installe ses fils aux commandes. Michel et Jean-Pierre Larzul opèrent la modernisation de l’entreprise avec pour mots d’ordre : décontraction, travail en équipe, respect d’une cuisine traditionnelle et naturelle, tout en se tournant vers l’avenir.

Depuis toutes ces années, notre savoir-faire s'est transmis de génération en génération. Aujourd'hui Emmanuelle Vaché, Directrice Générale de Maison Larzul, travaille aux côtés de Michel Larzul pour perpétuer cet héritage.

 

Maison Larzul, 

La cuisine de famille depuis 1906.

LA BOUTIQUE MAISON LARZUL > Voir les horaires
Atelier Larzul - Rue Henri Lautredou, 29720 Plonéour-Lanvern

Dans un monde qui tend à déshumaniser, perturber et désincarner les relations entre les individus (mondialisation, nouvelles technologies, téléphonie, internet), nous sommes convaincus que l’alimentation est l’un des derniers remparts du respect des traditions humaines, de la convivialité entre amis et du rapprochement des familles.

 

Au-delà de notre métier er de notre savoir-faire et forts de notre patrimoine, nous souhaitons, au sein de la Maison Larzul, jouer un rôle actif dans le respect des traditions familiales autour de nos spécialités actuelles et à venir. En cela nous voulons dépasser notre rôle d’industriel et défendre les valeurs fondamentales de la vie et celles du patrimoine culinaire français.